Dates for your Diary

Monday 25th April 2022 - First day of term 5

Monday 25th April 2022 - Swimming for Brunel Class - every monday until the end of term 6

Friday 29th April 2022 - Forest Scool every Friday for Reception, Y1, Y2 and Y3 & Y4

Monday 2nd May 2022 - Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May 2022 - HEMFEST 3.30pm - 7pm

Friday 27th May 2022 - Last day of term 5

Monday 30th May 2022- Friday 3rd June 2022 - Half Term

Monday 6th June 2022 - First day of term 6

Friday 10th June 2022 - Forest Scool every Friday for Reception, Y1, Y2 and Y5 & Y6

Friday 15th July 2022 - Forest School Cookout - All year groups

Thursday 21st July 2022 - Last day of term 6

Monday 5th September 2022- First day of term 1 - new academic year

HemFest 2022

We are having our first HemFest on Friday 27th May at 3.30pm-7pm on the school field and would like to invite you to come along and enjoy the afternoon of Party on the Field with live music from Open Road Somerset, BBQ and bar from The Faulkland Inn and some activity stalls for the children.

We are raising money for some play equipment for the school field and have extended the event not only to parents and families but to the wider community as well.

Please see the poster for more information.

Don't forget your chairs or picnic blankets!

 

Book and Toy Swap

We will be holding a "Book and Toy Swap" event on Thursday 7th April.

Please could children bring one or two books or toys along that they no longer use, that they can then swap with another child.

Easter Raffle

We will be holding an Easter Raffle draw on Friday 8th April.

Tickets will be available after school every day this week for £1 each.

We welcome any donations of Easter Eggs including gluten and dairy free.  Please bring donations into school by Thursday.

Forest School Returning

Forst School activities start again every Friday after the Easter holidays.

In term 5 there will be sessions for Reception, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 and Year 4.

After May half term, sessions will run for Reception, Year 1, Year 2, Year 5 and Year 6.

All children will be invited to the end of year cookout on Friday 15th July.

Please ensure children wear suitable clothing, with long sleeves and trousers, which you don't mind them getting dirty.

They will also need a waterproof coat or suncream and sunhat, depending on the weather, as well as a pair of wellies.