Welcome to Hemington Primary School

 Our Vision: 

“To enable, encourage and equip all children to achieve their best through an inspiring and nurturing environment.”

Hemington Primary School is a popular, small school set in the picturesque Somerset village of Hemington. The school became an academy in 2018 and belongs to the Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership.

Hemington School is based in a beautiful Victorian building and benefits from a playing field, kitchen garden and wooded conservation area. We are committed to making the best use of our stunning grounds to support all our children's learning and personal growth.

Hornbeams Nursery and Foundation Stage Unit is part of Hemington School. It is a well-resourced, teacher-led provision for children from 2-5 years of age. As in Main School, Forest School sessions are an important part of the Hornbeams experience - wellies are essential!

I would like to welcome all children and their families to become part of our Hemington family.

Naomi de Chastelain

Headteacher

Dates for your Diary

Monday 25th April 2022 - First day of term 5

Monday 25th April 2022 - Swimming for Brunel Class - every monday until the end of term 6

Friday 29th April 2022 - Forest Scool every Friday for Reception, Y1, Y2 and Y3 & Y4

Monday 2nd May 2022 - Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May 2022 - HEMFEST 3.30pm - 7pm

Friday 27th May 2022 - Last day of term 5

Monday 30th May 2022- Friday 3rd June 2022 - Half Term

Monday 6th June 2022 - First day of term 6

Friday 10th June 2022 - Forest Scool every Friday for Reception, Y1, Y2 and Y5 & Y6

Friday 15th July 2022 - Forest School Cookout - All year groups

Thursday 21st July 2022 - Last day of term 6

Monday 5th September 2022- First day of term 1 - new academic year